Questions Frequently Asked About Vehicle Accident Injury Claims
Our lawyers at Law Badgers PLLC are aggressive advocates for our clients. We have more than 70 years of combined legal experience successfully fighting for our clients’ rights to compensation for their medical expenses, lost and future wages, pain and suffering and other damages. Here are brief answers to some of the most frequently asked questions we hear.
How do I get medical care after an injury?
When life threatening injuries occur, call 911 immediately. Of course, in the chaos following an accident, you may not be able to do so. If you have injuries but do not have a primary care physician to turn to, you may call Law Badgers PLLC. Our team not only refers our injured clients to trusted medical providers that we frequently work with, but we can also discuss your legal options for filing a personal injury claim to pay for your medical care.
A personal injury claim can provide the money you need not only for current medical bills, but also for any related medical expenses in the future, such as rehabilitation or future surgeries or wheelchair-accessible vehicles.
How much does it cost to hire a lawyer?
When you call Law Badgers PLLC, it will cost you nothing to find out about your legal options for filing a personal injury claim. If you engage our attorneys to fight for your claim, we work for you on what is known as a “contingency fee” basis. This means we are only paid when we win your case. You do not pay money upfront to hire our law firm.
Can you help me with getting a rental car/property damage claim?
We generally do not handle this part of the aftermath of a vehicle accident. We find that this actually benefits many clients by saving them money in the long run.
Can I recover money if I was partly at fault?
Under Arizona’s comparative negligence laws, you may be able to recover financial compensation, even if the accident causing your injury was partly your fault. When assessing fault, the court assigns a percentage based on the facts of the accident. For example, if the court assigns a negligent party 50% fault in a $10,000 claim, you may still recover $5,000. There are many facets to consider when assessing fault. You do not have to face insurance companies or the court on your own. Speak to our experienced car accident lawyers as soon as possible.
How long do I have to file a claim?
For most personal injury claims in Arizona, you have up to two years to file a claim or lawsuit. If you do not file your case before that time, you will lose the right to do so. There are some exceptions, such as when the accident injuries result in death. You will have two years from your loved one’s date of death to file a wrongful death claim.
How much is my case worth?
Every accident injury has unique circumstances. The financial compensation depends on the severity of your injury and other losses. This is why engaging a personal injury lawyer at Law Badgers PLLC is essential. We will fight the insurance company tooth and nail to get the full amount you deserve.
Contact Us Directly For Personalized Legal Advice About Your Injuries
You may send us an email or call our office in Phoenix at 480-856-8128 for a free consultation.